Reviews

Neddy's North Bay Hyundai IconNeddy's North Bay Hyundai

2676 Trout Lake Road, North Bay

4.3 165 reviews

  • Avatar Mark Porter ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I want to say to Neddy's and especially Joe a big huge Thank you!!! Purchasing a car on the phone from out of town, and trying to match up dates was a huge task and undertaking and stressful to say the least. Joe was truly amazing … More and made everything as seamless as possible, even trying to help with calling my insurance whose numbers all went down (good timing) but he stayed late and made sure i was able to leave with the car!!! totally recommend if your looking for car...truly amazing experience..again thank you!!!
  • Avatar Reggie Ruffo ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I'm not from North Bay but I did go to Neddy's to check out a couple of vehicles they had.
    I had called ahead and talked to Scott, one of the sales people.
    Scott was great. He had everything ready and was was very knowledgeable
    … More about the features of the two vehicles I was interested.
    His honestly, knowledge , no pressure sales , and how he respected me sealed the deal.
    I purchased one of the vehicles with no doubt that I got a good deal.
    I'd definitely will seek him out next time I'm in the market for a car.
  • Avatar Paul Robichaud ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My wife and I have been dealing with this dealership for many years , 4 Hyundai vehicles and counting. We have nothing but good things to say about this dealership. Joe the sales manager has always walked us thru the purchasing process … More making it a painless and pleasing process. On the maintenance side Paul has always been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this dealership as we have done with family and friends.
  • Avatar Robert Morris ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Scott and Nicholas were amazing. Extremely helpful, friendly, made sure I understood everything. Would highly recommend to buy a vehicle here, have nothing bad to say about anything. Extremely pleasurable experience, especially for someone … More who hasn't dealt with a dealership before.
  • Avatar Teidra Savignac ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The staff at Neddy’s are friendly & knowledgeable. Excellent service to date.
    Highly recommend! Love my 2020 Kona.
  • Avatar Richard White ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    A totally satisfied customer - switched to Neddy's about a dozen years ago. Neddy's staff are courteous and professional. Undoubtedly one of the best dealerships and repair services I have ever dealt with. Whether it's sales … More or service I'd recommend Neddy's to anyone.
  • Avatar Gabrielle McDonald ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very friendly staff and great experience.
  • Avatar Penny Tremblay ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The service folks treat me like family. (Family that they are really happy to see, and who they really want to help get the best value.)
  • Avatar sheena Lavoie ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Service was great!
  • Avatar Al Orlando ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent products... Excellent service... Excellent Staff
  • Avatar Rick C ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We are new customers to Neddys Hyundai. The buying experience was second to none. Sales staff are amazing and they know the product. We had a small concern with the new vehicle it was taken care of right away We were more than happy … More with the way it was handled. Thanks to the sales and service department. Check this dealership out .
  • Avatar Joy Tshiamala ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    10/10
  • Avatar stephen Bodington ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great family operated business, love the Hyundai product, they treat you like family 👪
  • Avatar Paul Collins ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great sales and service departments very friendly staff.
  • Avatar Marissa Dekker ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Honestly, the most genuinely nice people!
  • Avatar Jeff Smith ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very friendly staffNo B.S.they even washed my car's exteriorI'll be going back for my service
  • Avatar Carla Kemsley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I've driven Hyundais almost since the company's entry to the Canadian auto market. Have found them to be well suited to my needs. Love my new(ish) 2020 Kona Ultimate. Best purchase yet. Have had great experiences with the dealership's … More sales and service department. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Avatar Bethanne McLeod ★★★★ a year ago
    Scott was very kind.
  • Avatar Sue Rieser ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have purchased more than a dozen vehicles in my life but getting my Tuscon from Neddy's Hyundai in North Bay has been by far the best and most pleasant experience ever! Friendly and knowledgeable staff all around. I was given all … More the information I needed and all my questions were answered without me feeling like I was getting tangled up in a lot of legal and technical mumbo jumbo leaving me feeling lost. All thumbs up from me to the whole team :-)
  • Avatar Natalie Beauchamp ★★★★★ a year ago
    I picked up my new car a couple of weeks ago and the team at North Bay Hyundai went above and beyond to make sure the entire process went smoothly. Lucio was there to answer any of my questions and made sure I was getting exactly what … More I needed in a car and Nicholas in finances was a joy to talk to and eased any of my worries or questions when it came to the financing. I have been dealing with this dealership for a few years now and would recommend it to anyone! I always feel welcomed and appreciated whenever I step through their doors :)
  • Avatar Sandra Blais ★★★★★ a year ago
    I love this dealership. They are my second family because they take care of you. Customer service staff and sales staff go beyond the call of duty to make you feel special and it doesn't hurt that they have great deals. Everyone … More should check it out next time you are shopping for a vehicle.
  • Avatar Natalie Denis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Super helpful and wonderful dealership!
  • Avatar Peter Patchet ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic sales and service experience. Can always trust them to take care of my vehicle. Wish I could give 10 stars!!!
  • Avatar Rocky Bechard ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were amazing Is very personable
  • Avatar Jamie-Lynn Morrison ★★★★ 2 years ago
    I just went to look at vehicles... no one came out to the parking lot in the 15 minutes i was looking ... I was looking for half hour last week and no one came out either ... maybe I will call first next time...edit went yesterday Aug 31st … More and was able to test drive the Kona....Scott was friendly and nice to deal with
  • Avatar Tim Paquin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great sales experience. Kyle was excellent.
  • Avatar EliteLife X ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great place to purchase and service your car. Polite and excellent customer service.
  • Avatar Larry Fines ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My wife.and I bought a previously owned Alantra from Neddy'sThis dealership really knows how to pick the best used cars. Our Alantra is in mint shape, not a tear, scape or scratch. The tires are brand new and.the clutch has been looked … More after too. This car is 5 years old, but you'd never know it.We had a really good buying experience with Joe Ammerata, he treated us like we were purchasing a $50,000.00 vehicle. He was so professional and coutyess. There was no back n forth with price! He made the experience effortless and memorable. It's really worth the drive to the Neddy's in The Bay!The customer service is amazing and the quality of the vehicle is unbelievable!In 3 Word or less to describe this place or would be:Integrity-Honesty-QualityThanks JoeLarry & Trish FinesFrench River
  • Avatar Horsestick MPG ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great dealership I wanted to test out the new electric Kona and the guy got me in one the same day! These guys are attentive and informative I would definetly buy a car from this dealership.
  • Avatar Krysta Bender ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Paul and Herb make my day everytime i come in! what wonderful humans! Thanks felllasss 😊
  • Avatar Grahame Stap ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good fast service with smiles and well protected from covid 19 highly recommend
  • Avatar Tim Magill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We are now driving our 7th Hyundai vehicle, all purchased and serviced by Neddy's North Bay Hyunday. We have always enjoyed the product and the Santa Fe we currently are driving is the best one yet. After 20+ years of excellence I'd … More never consider another product or dealer.
  • Avatar Richard Virtue ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Just bought a 2021 Palisade Calligraphy from Joe and Scott, all arranged by e-mail. A completely "painless" transaction. Both Joe's trade-in offer and Scott's efforts to meet all of my wants and needs made it very … More clear that they wanted and deserved my business. Hyundai's lacking a 7-pin wiring harness for their 2021 tow package even had Scott trying after-market possibilities for me. (Never mind, Scott, we'll get it done in the spring.) It is that kind of "above and beyond" effort that beats the competition hands down. Thanks guys. Looking forward to meeting in person to pick it up on Thursday.__EDIT - Update:I see that Hyundai Canada's "accessories" web page is now offering a wiring harness for the 2021 Palisade. However, although the vehicle claims 7-pin prep wiring, the harness itself appears to be 4-pin only. Not the dealer's fault. (Shame on Hyundai.) But we may have to live with that OEM limitation if it isn't resolved in time for next season's trailering.
  • Avatar Todd Partridge ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very friendly staff and very helpful as well with the purchase of my new 2020 Santa Fe SUV.
  • Avatar Cassy Beaudry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve enjoyed every interaction at Neddy’s for the past 2 years of owning my Elantra Sport. Above and beyond customer service, remember you by name every single visit, Kristen is always so helpful and friendly. I love my Hyundai dealership! … More 😊
  • Avatar Kristin Tait ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My husband and I just traded in his 2014 Hyundai Veloster for a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe and we had a fantastic experience here from start to finish! Joe and Nicholas were both excellent to deal with- great with communication, explained things … More very clearly to us, were both super professional but also personable, friendly and kind, worked with us on the financing, made things as simple and quick for us as possible, added in some bonus things we weren’t expecting, and just went above and beyond to help us get this car! We can’t say enough good about Joe and Nicholas and this Hyundai dealership in general. We are so pleased with the experience we had here and we love our new SUV! :) We would highly recommend this dealership, especially Joe and Nicholas! Thanks so much, you guys! You helped us check a big thing off our list before our baby arrives, and made the whole process so easy, smooth, and enjoyable! :)
  • Avatar Tammi McKenzie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great place to deal with friendly and helpful staff.
  • Avatar Jesse Campbell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service with great vehicle's.
  • Avatar Harold Sanders ★★★★ 2 years ago
    They answered my questions and help me out with a few different things
  • Avatar Sarah Jaklic ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Staff are friendly and very knowable. Would recommend this place!
  • Avatar Sue Campbell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service....experienced and courteous staff.
  • Avatar Archer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Kyle was excellent in helping us with our lease of our new vehicle. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpfhl
  • Avatar Dieter Kraus ★★★★ 2 years ago
    As the experience was a short one, the salesperson (Kyle) was organized and well prepared, He answered my questions and texts in a prompt manner. There was no pressure to purchase. In a nut shell, he bent over backwards.Whereas Sudbury … More Hyundai, the experience was horrible. Would never purchase a vehicle there. No negotiating the price. The salesperson called me, and I told him, I got a better deal somewhere else and he said have a nice day. He did not bend over backwards to hold on to a customer.The only problem with both dealerships is I feel I did not get enough for my trade in.. Neddy's was tolerable, Sudbury Hyundai was an insult.Wait a go Kyle Patchet!!!!!
  • Avatar Ray Gravelle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had my vehicle serviced at Neddy's and staff are knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Always great service there!
  • Avatar Louise Vrebosch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been looking for a new car, and thought I had settled on a particular Hyundai, but needed to test drive it first. Showed up about an hour before close on Friday and was greeted by a sales guy (so sorry I forget your name!!) He … More was great! Super knowledgeable and honest, helpful but not at all pushy. In the end, Hyundai just doesn't make what I'm looking for, which is a bummer because I would love to buy in North Bay and would have definitely bought from this guy. Again, so sorry I forget your name! Young guy! Office near the door! Buy from him!
  • Avatar Anne Gauthier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sales person was excellent. He was very knowledgeable. He explained all the features in great detail and he made sure that I understood each one before advancing to the next. He also provided me with all the information of the different … More packages available through Hyundai for future services and better care for my Palisade. He also took time to introduce me to the support staff and the owner of Neddy’s North Bay Hyundai.
  • Avatar Lynda Breese ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I made a point to go to Neddy's on the Sunday they opened & they didn't disappoint. I found the exact vehicle I was looking for color & all. Scott the salesman was patient & informative & gave me a fair price on … More my trade-in. All & all the best Hyundai dealership I have dealt with.
  • Avatar Grace Veaudry-Poulin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Second purchase from Neddy's. Had a very good experience. Sales person was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Practiced all safety measures due to pandemic. Highly recommend for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.
  • Avatar linda meyermann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My small town does not have a Hyundai dealership, so I always get my warranty work/recalls done at Neddy's. They are always professional, do a great job and get me on my way, as quickly as possible. On my last visit, I dealt with … More Paul Trahan, who is awesome! Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Chris Cockerline ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fantastic service